Customer reviews for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist

Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist

Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 1080%of our reviewers recommend this item
Customer reviews for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Review 1 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product runs large.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Becky3
fromMichigan
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Overall Fit
Too small
Too large
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The colors are beautiful together..The white is more of an off-white, which creates a softer look with the black. I had to return the sweater/jacket because it was just too large overall for my usual size small. The look was just too cumbersome overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Big

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
RBW1
fromOhio, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Straight
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Overall Fit
Too small
Too large
Too large
Design/style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacket was way too big -in Size "Small". Website had no "Extra Small" when wanted to re-order. Now that I got it elsewhere - they have it again! Went to Petite M - due to lack of inventory. Fits perfect! Great fabric - good style - cotton seems to leave "fuzzys" on anything dark colored. Hoping that goes away after Dry Cleaning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I wore this jacket one time and it pilled so badly that I returned it!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Lolly
fromNorth Carolina
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Tall
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'10'' and Over
I wore this jacket one time and it pilled so badly that I returned it!
It just didn't measure up to the usual standard of Eileene Fisher
It was oversized and baggy
I was very disappointed.
They were very accommodating in their return policy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XS was too large.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
JCLooney
fromTuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Overall Fit
Too small
Too large
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though I ordered my usual EF size, XS, the jacket was too large and had to be returned It was, however, beautiful, comfortable, and would have been a great addition to my spring wardrobe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Gorgeous!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
BonBon
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the nicest items I have ever purchased from Eileen Fisher! It is fabulous in person, and the fit is fantastic and true to size!! It is hard to describe the material, but it feels somewhat textured and different from any other cotton garment I have. I haven't worn it yet as I will be using it for outerwear come the Spring, so I can't comment on it's wearability, but I would buy this in every color combination if they manufactured it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too narrow across abdomen and hip area

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
SimplicityLover
fromVirginia
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Apple
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'3'' and Under
Overall Fit
Too small
Too small
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the look of textured black and white with a bright color as an accent and so I really wanted this jacket to work on my figure. The PM (my typical size) was a perfect fit through the shoulders, upper back, and arm length, but it was regrettably snug when I buttoned the lower buttons around the abdominal area. I admit I carry more around the middle than I should, but my belly isn't huge either. Had to return this jacket. On another note, Eileen, if you decide to refresh and re-design this style for next year, I also recommend that the solid yarn tipping the cuffs should be black instead of white. The white is a dirt magnet and will make the garment look soiled in no time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love how soft how this sweater is

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Yogi
fromCleveland, OH USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like how soft this sweater is. I have a lot of black pieces and this black and white goes with most of my wardrobe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely design in cloud-soft organic cotton

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Sabelle
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:Over 65
Body Type:Slim
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very simply, I love this jacket. The organic cotton is unbelievably soft against the skin and while the fiber used is substantial, the jacket feels almost weightless when worn. The weave is beautiful and gives a fascinating shading to the lines of the body. The collar and neckline are extremely flattering and there are several different ways to wear it. The jacket moves with gracefulness and fluency. The super-size snap fasteners are stylish, great fun, and provide just the right amount of weighting to the front of the jacket. It has pockets! For me, those are essential in a jacket or coat.
I love supporting organic fibers and I also love the fact that this jacket is made in Peru.
At 5'3", 116 lbs, theoretically, I'm petite, but my arms are long, my hips front-on are wide (though not in profile), my bust is of a decent size, and so I find Eileen's size Small is almost always my best choice. In this piece, I have a jacket merging with a small coat and it fits beautifully.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not love

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
zoobyzoo
fromswarthmore, pa
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Tall
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'10'' and Over
Easy to Wardrobe 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design/style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wanted to support fair trade. I wanted to rock this the way the model did. But I couldn't. It looked completely blah on me.
I get that fair trade means paying perhaps more for an item than I am used to paying. But this sweater was too average all around and I had told myself I must love it to keep it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from EILEEN FISHERBy  EILEEN FISHER Customer Service Team December 28, 2012
Thank you for providing us with your comments. We appreciate your loyalty and are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your recent purchase.

Our Customer Service Team will be happy to offer you personalized assistance should you require it.

Our Customer Service Team is available Monday-Friday, 9:00am-10:00pm, EST and Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm, EST. They can be reached at the toll free number- 866.512.5197 or email customercare@eileenfisher.com
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All the style of wool and none of the itchiness.

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gaetan
  • Tipster
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age Range:Over 65
Body Type:Straight
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love our Peruvian organic cotton for a number of reasons, but top of the list is the feel. It’s light, lofty and really cozy. It has all the style of wool and none of the itchiness. This jacket works indoors in New York. In California, it’s light outerwear.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Scoop Neck Top in Striped Micromodal
4.6 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fair Trade Stand Collar Long Jacket in Organic Cotton Twist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Build a look with a graphic sweater.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
CandiceS
  • Tipster
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age Range:18-24
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How to build a look? I’ll start with my favorite black system pieces and then this graphic organic cotton sweater from Peru. I’ll wear it open with our Black and Ruby color-blocked belt and—why not?—our Patch shoe in Tulip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.