Customer reviews for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather

Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather

Coax Bootie
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
39 out of 4293%of our reviewers recommend this item
Customer reviews for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Review 1 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FisherGirl66
fromConnnecticut
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a fantastic bootie - substantial look without being "clunky". I wear EF's slim crepe pants and harem pants a lot. This bootie looks great with both. Also love it with jeans. The leather is very soft. I purchased this shoe online and was concerned that the leather would be either suede-like or shiny. Was pleased to see the leather was smoother than pictured - not so "distressed" - and was a dark, matte black. Very comfortable and true to size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Durability

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
shelbydoll
Age Range:35-44
Body Type:Slim
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After only three wears, the zipper on one shoe brushed against the other shoe enough to tear the outer leather. Leather looks and feels more like a thin fabric. Usually Eileen Fisher shoes are made quite well. I am surprised to see such poor quality from this brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Silverbelle
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:Over 65
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel like the last person to hear the secret. This is the best bootie ever. I wear 6.5 medium, ordered 6.5. Perfect fit. If this review is one of thousands of positives, you know for sure that I am the last one to know but I shout it from the hills. LOVE IT!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A plus plus plus

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
peanut
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must agree with all the other reviewers that this is not only an awesome looking bootie, but extremely comfortable. I have bad feet and I'm short, so these shoes hit a home run with me. I debated for several weeks because I already had the Vim. It's getting warmer up north too. However, I was so afraid the would sell out again, so I purchased these and sold my Vims.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Extremely uncomfortable.....no give at all...seem short

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Peanut55
fromWellsville, NY 14895, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Overall Fit
Too small
Too small
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I tried the size 9 on at the store...seemed too big...ordered 81/2..seem small and narrow. I have worn these twice for a long period of time and have experienced severe discomfort...had to get my old foot massager out the 2nd time. I am usually thrilled with ALL Eileen Fisher purchases so this is very unusual.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking bootie but too high for me unfortunately.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Arabella
fromNY
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Height and weight of the bootie were a problem for me but otherwise would've loved to keep and wear the boot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
lining1us
fromMa
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these, I wear a size 71/2, these booties fit
well and are comfortable to wear.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Coax Bootie!!!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheryl
fromBrentwood, CA, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the Vim and Grip (similar with elastic back) so much that I had to get the Coax. They fit my fit perfectly and I have a high arch with a little wider foot. The boots are so comfy and have an edge to them with the skinny jeans and pants. Love them so much. They are the coveted boot of the year. For the ladies who were lucky enough to get the other EF boot named Scale you know how wonderful the Eileen Fisher boots are, with a "fashion forward" style. I wish I had bought the Scale before they sold out. I am only 5 ft 4 inch and this makes me 5 ft 8 1/2 inches and I love, love, love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots have the modern, sleek, chunky look I love.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Samantha
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The leather and styling of the Coax Bootie are exquisite. I appreciate the beautiful silhouette and proportion of the heel to the overall boot design. There is nothing I do not love about these boots, including fit and comfort.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in all respects!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
TOefFan
fromToronto, ON, Canada
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough good things about these boots. The fit is perfect. True to size and incredibly comfortable. Normally I need to wear shoes and boots in but I put these on right away and they fit like a glove. The platform reduces the pitch of the boot and contributes to their overall comfort. I'm astounded that I can wear them for hours without issue. I get so many compliments on these. I hope EF never discontinues them. Let's add some other colours as well...how about brown or tan? Or an open toe version for summer! I'll buy them all!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My most excellent boots, ever

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
happyknitter
fromWellesley, MA, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh my goodness these boots are so stylish AND comfortable, even for my wide-ish foot. I get so many compliments on them, they go with everything and make everything look instantly hip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Funky & functional

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Cathleena
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved these boots from day one. Took a bit of getting used to the pitch of the shoe as I don't usually wear heels but now I wear them almost constantly. They wardrobe with everything: casual to dress w/tights. Get many compliments and I know I will wear these for a long time to come. Love them. True to size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADORE these boots

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Domo
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By far the are my favorite booties of all time. I wear them daily. They are super comfortable and fit well. PLEASE dont get rid of this style next Fall. My only suggestion to EF is that the material dirties easily and is a bit difficult to clean. If I could afford it, I might have a pair to wear daily and a pair for dressier occasions
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wear with everything!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Laurieb
fromHuntington Beach ca
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Straight
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In reading other reviews I purchased a 1/2 size larger. It fit like a charm. Can be in them for hours with no problem. So glad you were able to get more. They are classy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock the Coax Bootie!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
beeflygrrrl
fromRochester, NY
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Apple
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I take a hard-to-find size: 9-1/2. These are a perfect 9-1/2. They are cool and comfy booties that rock anything with which I wear them. I especially love them with my EF black waxed cotton jeans. The silhouette of the shoe is like a hard graphic sculpture and the reason I bought them. After this purchase, I went ahead and bought their clog version, the platform grip clog and they are even edgier! Awesome design!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are gorgeous!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
ClubMac
fromsalem oregon
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Overall Fit
Too small
Too small
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have narrow feet so they are a bit on the narrow side. I got them bigger than my normal size and they are still a bit snug. I put them on shoe stretchers and they are much better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Darling Boot

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ptgc
fromNorthern CA.
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Petite
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a darling boot! its very attractive. It fits well and pretty true to size, I normally wear a size 5 in EF shoes, but decided on sizing a half inch up to a 5 1/2 since many of the comments suggested that and for me they were right. The boot goes well with almost anything, I'm planning on buying the outfit the model is wearing with this boot and can 't wait to put them all together for a night into town!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great but ...

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunset
fromNipomo, CA, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
despite the platform sole there is no cushioning in it. I bought these to travel in Europe given all the cobblestones, but sole sounds hollow and the walking became increasingly uncomfortable. They are indeed beautiful and look great. I recommend that you put more into the sole and these would be fabulous in every way
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from EILEEN FISHERBy EILEEN FISHER Customer Service January 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We value your comments and will forward this information to our Web and Customer Service Teams.

EILEEN FISHER Customer Service Team
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to bootie this season!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Marvne
fromNew Bern, NC, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love everything about these! The crackle leather is very soft and subtly shiny. Great to wear with jeans, pants, leggings, and skirts with tights - basically everything in my winter wardrobe. The little bit of platform makes them comfortable despite the heel. Lots of compliments!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go to boots!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
TonyaShops
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the height with the platform. Get compliments all the time. Edgy and works with jeans, leggings, and skirts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>