Customer reviews for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather

Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather

Coax Wedge Bootie
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
51 out of 5593%of our reviewers recommend this item
Customer reviews for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Review 1 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The boots are exactly as shown and fit to the size. The style is impeccable.

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a continual go-to bootie for me that stay comfortable all day. The only others that I wear are the tall boots that are also Eileen Fisher and the same shaped bootie on the bottom. I am a firmly devoted customer to your products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
fromRocky River
Age Range:35-44
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of material 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These boots are so comfortable but I wore them once and the material on the heel pealed off. I finally decided to invest and treat myself to a good quality boot for work because I stand for work all day. Yes I can wear them all day and they are great! But, on a side note I am disappointed with the material on the heal for the cost:(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely comfortable boots.

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these booties. They are stylish, go with so many different types of outfits and are amazingly comfortable for a boot with heals. However, the material on the heal tears easily. After only three wears a hole in the material on the heal has appeared, which is extremely disappointing. I am not at all hard on my shoes, so this is very disappointing. Otherwise, the booties seem well made and of good quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedNovember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Age Range:35-44
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear EF on a daily basis, but never tried her shoes. This is my first experience. OMG, they are so comfortable. Quality is very good as well. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Looking Shoes

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromThousand Oaks, CA, USA
Age Range:Over 65
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the look of these shoes and the height of the heel, however, the footbed is not cushioned at all and the width is narrow. I had them stretched twice and still one foot is not totally comfortable. I will have to take them back for a third time to be stretched in width again. If this shoe had a comfortable footbed then they would be great, but unfortunately they do not. I will still wear them but not as often as I would have liked.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boots are a staple to my wardrobe

PostedOctober 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSeattle, WA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Slim
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far my most favorite shoes in my closet for three years now. I bought them when they came out several fall seasons ago and have bought three pairs since. They hold up well but I wear them so much I buy more. The cracked leather looks amazing and goes down to the sole. For that reason, rain is hard on the shoes hence why I have bought more. I love that they look young and hip without looking like a pair of booties my 16 year would wear. However, she got some too and wears them all the time too. She looks very sophisticated in them. Not he typical young person's bootie. I hope EF keeps these around a while.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great pair of booties from EF!

PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer avatar
fromStirling, Long Hill, NJ, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Petite
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two years ago, I bought the Scale booties in black. They were (and still are) amazingly comfy, stylish and give my height-challenged frame a nice lift! I wore them practically every day during the cooler months. So, I decided it was time to buy another pair of EF black booties to give the Scale booties a well-deserved rest. I chose the Coax booties and couldn't wait for the package to arrive. Another perfect pair of booties! I can wear these all day with absolute comfort and they look just as great with jeans as with black trousers. I normally wear a 5.5 in shoes but like a 6 in boots (to accommodate thick socks) - the 6 fits perfectly. Another winner!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutest, comfy Bootie ever

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Eileen Fisher Coax Bootie is a classic! Important for me is that it fits well, and I can wear it all day with comfort. I also purchased the Coax Bootie in Elephant, and both are great choices for fall and winter. They fit true to size and even work if you have a high instep.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lovely

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMassachusetts, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These make every outfit look chic. On sale, they are a steal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rare combination of comfort and style

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBoulder, CO
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I almost never get shoes with a three-inch heel--I have found from experience that they hurt my back and feet too much--but these booties are an exception. Because of the platform and the softer, shock-absorbing materials in the sole and heel, they can be worn all day without discomfort.. I was fortunate to be able to get these great booties on sale and have enjoyed wearing them with leggings and skirts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Recommend with reservations

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMI
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the look of these booties. This is my 5th pair of EF boots. They are super cute & wardrobe well...love the bit of 'edge' they bring. My reservation is that for anyone who doesn't have very narrow feet, these may be a problem. Unfortunately I didn't realize it until I'd worn them for a day out. By hour two my feet were in pain...by the time I was finally able to take them off, my feet were hurting so much from the narrow squeeze of these that it lasted for a couple of days. Felt like my bones were hurting. If they were a bit wider they'd be a five star win for me. Considering I can only wear them for an hour or so and definitely not to walk in, I can only give them two stars.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from EILEEN FISHERBy EILEEN FISHER Customer ServiceMarch 6, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We value your comments and will forward this information to our Web and Customer Service Teams.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Eileen Fisher Bootie

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fromRochester, NY, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Apple
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As with Vim and Scale, I love these booties. Style is great, comfortable enough for daily wear. I go up a half size from my normal size 8 when I order EF booties so I can add some cushion by wearing thicker socks. I do think these run a tad narrower than Vim and Scale, so if your feet run on the wider side of Medium width, I think another style might be better for you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great style, great looking -- but didn't last very long

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
fromChapel Hill, NC, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Straight
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought these handsome, comfortable boots a little over a year ago (late Nov '13). I wear them fairly infrequently -- I've averaged probably once a week in the winter months of last year and this year. 30, 35 times maybe? I don't live in a big city so I am not pounding the streets in them; I don't wear them in the rain. I live in the south so no snow damage! I don't walk around in them THAT much - just work and social occasions. The leather is already pulling away from the platform sole in two places; the heel cap has worn completely down, and the "crackled" leather, once attractive, just looks suede-y and scruffy now. I was surprised that right when I got them the sort of spray-painted-on black sole surface wore off instantly, leaving a pale, cork-colored, unattractive sole. Not pretty . While the out-of-the box styling and look was great, suited my wardrobe, and were comfortable, I am really disappointed in the quality. For $300, I should have gotten more wear out of them -- particularly since they've been treated very kindly!
Response from EILEEN FISHERBy EILEEN FISHER Customer ServiceJanuary 23, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We value your comments and will forward this information to our Web and Customer Service Teams.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coax booties not what I expected

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAlbany, OR, USA
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so excited to get these on sale but when they came the leather was nubuck not crackled leather like posted on the website. Didn't keep because of that. Loved the fit, comfort, and styling but not the type of leather.
Disappointed!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSouth Bend, IN, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Tall
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great with pants, great with "my style" skirts and dresses.
The perfect look, perfect balance. I saw them online last year and this year made them my essential purchase - one of two pieces to add to my winter wardrobe. And the other piece is an Eileen Fisher sweater. Worth the investment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, stylish

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLondon, UK
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love these boots. I can wear them the whole day and do not feel the ache in my feet that I get from other boots. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pair of boots, Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPune, Maharashtra, India
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Petite
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'3'' and Under
Overall Fit
Too small
True to size
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are comfortable, the very first time. You don't need to wear them in. The ankle opening is just right, not too snug and not to loose. The quality of the boot, the leather, the zipper and the sole are outstanding. If you need a pair of short boots, with a little lift, this is the pair to go for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromConnnecticut
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a fantastic bootie - substantial look without being "clunky". I wear EF's slim crepe pants and harem pants a lot. This bootie looks great with both. Also love it with jeans. The leather is very soft. I purchased this shoe online and was concerned that the leather would be either suede-like or shiny. Was pleased to see the leather was smoother than pictured - not so "distressed" - and was a dark, matte black. Very comfortable and true to size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Durability

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age Range:35-44
Body Type:Slim
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After only three wears, the zipper on one shoe brushed against the other shoe enough to tear the outer leather. Leather looks and feels more like a thin fabric. Usually Eileen Fisher shoes are made quite well. I am surprised to see such poor quality from this brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from EILEEN FISHERBy EILEEN FISHER Customer Service TeamOctober 2, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your comments. We appreciate your loyalty and are sorry to hear about the difficulties you have experienced with these shoes.

Our Customer Service Team will be happy to offer you personalized assistance should you require it.

Our Customer Service Team is available Monday-Friday, 9:00am-10:00pm, EST and Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm, EST. They can be reached at the toll free number- 866.512.5197 or email customercare@eileenfisher.com
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:Over 65
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel like the last person to hear the secret. This is the best bootie ever. I wear 6.5 medium, ordered 6.5. Perfect fit. If this review is one of thousands of positives, you know for sure that I am the last one to know but I shout it from the hills. LOVE IT!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>