Customer reviews for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather

Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather

Coax Wedge Bootie
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
46 out of 4994%of our reviewers recommend this item
Customer reviews for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Review 1 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutest, comfy Bootie ever

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Eileen Fisher Coax Bootie is a classic! Important for me is that it fits well, and I can wear it all day with comfort. I also purchased the Coax Bootie in Elephant, and both are great choices for fall and winter. They fit true to size and even work if you have a high instep.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lovely

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMassachusetts, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These make every outfit look chic. On sale, they are a steal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rare combination of comfort and style

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBoulder, CO
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I almost never get shoes with a three-inch heel--I have found from experience that they hurt my back and feet too much--but these booties are an exception. Because of the platform and the softer, shock-absorbing materials in the sole and heel, they can be worn all day without discomfort.. I was fortunate to be able to get these great booties on sale and have enjoyed wearing them with leggings and skirts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Recommend with reservations

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMI
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the look of these booties. This is my 5th pair of EF boots. They are super cute & wardrobe well...love the bit of 'edge' they bring. My reservation is that for anyone who doesn't have very narrow feet, these may be a problem. Unfortunately I didn't realize it until I'd worn them for a day out. By hour two my feet were in pain...by the time I was finally able to take them off, my feet were hurting so much from the narrow squeeze of these that it lasted for a couple of days. Felt like my bones were hurting. If they were a bit wider they'd be a five star win for me. Considering I can only wear them for an hour or so and definitely not to walk in, I can only give them two stars.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from EILEEN FISHERBy EILEEN FISHER Customer ServiceMarch 6, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We value your comments and will forward this information to our Web and Customer Service Teams.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Eileen Fisher Bootie

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fromRochester, NY, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Apple
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As with Vim and Scale, I love these booties. Style is great, comfortable enough for daily wear. I go up a half size from my normal size 8 when I order EF booties so I can add some cushion by wearing thicker socks. I do think these run a tad narrower than Vim and Scale, so if your feet run on the wider side of Medium width, I think another style might be better for you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great style, great looking -- but didn't last very long

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
fromChapel Hill, NC, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Straight
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought these handsome, comfortable boots a little over a year ago (late Nov '13). I wear them fairly infrequently -- I've averaged probably once a week in the winter months of last year and this year. 30, 35 times maybe? I don't live in a big city so I am not pounding the streets in them; I don't wear them in the rain. I live in the south so no snow damage! I don't walk around in them THAT much - just work and social occasions. The leather is already pulling away from the platform sole in two places; the heel cap has worn completely down, and the "crackled" leather, once attractive, just looks suede-y and scruffy now. I was surprised that right when I got them the sort of spray-painted-on black sole surface wore off instantly, leaving a pale, cork-colored, unattractive sole. Not pretty . While the out-of-the box styling and look was great, suited my wardrobe, and were comfortable, I am really disappointed in the quality. For $300, I should have gotten more wear out of them -- particularly since they've been treated very kindly!
Response from EILEEN FISHERBy EILEEN FISHER Customer ServiceJanuary 23, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We value your comments and will forward this information to our Web and Customer Service Teams.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coax booties not what I expected

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAlbany, OR, USA
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so excited to get these on sale but when they came the leather was nubuck not crackled leather like posted on the website. Didn't keep because of that. Loved the fit, comfort, and styling but not the type of leather.
Disappointed!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSouth Bend, IN, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Tall
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great with pants, great with "my style" skirts and dresses.
The perfect look, perfect balance. I saw them online last year and this year made them my essential purchase - one of two pieces to add to my winter wardrobe. And the other piece is an Eileen Fisher sweater. Worth the investment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, stylish

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLondon, UK
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love these boots. I can wear them the whole day and do not feel the ache in my feet that I get from other boots. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pair of boots, Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPune, Maharashtra, India
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Petite
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'3'' and Under
Overall Fit
Too small
True to size
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are comfortable, the very first time. You don't need to wear them in. The ankle opening is just right, not too snug and not to loose. The quality of the boot, the leather, the zipper and the sole are outstanding. If you need a pair of short boots, with a little lift, this is the pair to go for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromConnnecticut
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a fantastic bootie - substantial look without being "clunky". I wear EF's slim crepe pants and harem pants a lot. This bootie looks great with both. Also love it with jeans. The leather is very soft. I purchased this shoe online and was concerned that the leather would be either suede-like or shiny. Was pleased to see the leather was smoother than pictured - not so "distressed" - and was a dark, matte black. Very comfortable and true to size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Durability

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age Range:35-44
Body Type:Slim
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After only three wears, the zipper on one shoe brushed against the other shoe enough to tear the outer leather. Leather looks and feels more like a thin fabric. Usually Eileen Fisher shoes are made quite well. I am surprised to see such poor quality from this brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from EILEEN FISHERBy EILEEN FISHER Customer Service TeamOctober 2, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your comments. We appreciate your loyalty and are sorry to hear about the difficulties you have experienced with these shoes.

Our Customer Service Team will be happy to offer you personalized assistance should you require it.

Our Customer Service Team is available Monday-Friday, 9:00am-10:00pm, EST and Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm, EST. They can be reached at the toll free number- 866.512.5197 or email customercare@eileenfisher.com
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:Over 65
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel like the last person to hear the secret. This is the best bootie ever. I wear 6.5 medium, ordered 6.5. Perfect fit. If this review is one of thousands of positives, you know for sure that I am the last one to know but I shout it from the hills. LOVE IT!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A plus plus plus

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must agree with all the other reviewers that this is not only an awesome looking bootie, but extremely comfortable. I have bad feet and I'm short, so these shoes hit a home run with me. I debated for several weeks because I already had the Vim. It's getting warmer up north too. However, I was so afraid the would sell out again, so I purchased these and sold my Vims.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Extremely uncomfortable.....no give at all...seem short

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWellsville, NY 14895, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Overall Fit
Too small
Too small
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I tried the size 9 on at the store...seemed too big...ordered 81/2..seem small and narrow. I have worn these twice for a long period of time and have experienced severe discomfort...had to get my old foot massager out the 2nd time. I am usually thrilled with ALL Eileen Fisher purchases so this is very unusual.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking bootie but too high for me unfortunately.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNY
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Height and weight of the bootie were a problem for me but otherwise would've loved to keep and wear the boot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMa
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these, I wear a size 71/2, these booties fit
well and are comfortable to wear.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Coax Bootie!!!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBrentwood, CA, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the Vim and Grip (similar with elastic back) so much that I had to get the Coax. They fit my fit perfectly and I have a high arch with a little wider foot. The boots are so comfy and have an edge to them with the skinny jeans and pants. Love them so much. They are the coveted boot of the year. For the ladies who were lucky enough to get the other EF boot named Scale you know how wonderful the Eileen Fisher boots are, with a "fashion forward" style. I wish I had bought the Scale before they sold out. I am only 5 ft 4 inch and this makes me 5 ft 8 1/2 inches and I love, love, love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots have the modern, sleek, chunky look I love.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The leather and styling of the Coax Bootie are exquisite. I appreciate the beautiful silhouette and proportion of the heel to the overall boot design. There is nothing I do not love about these boots, including fit and comfort.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in all respects!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromToronto, ON, Canada
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough good things about these boots. The fit is perfect. True to size and incredibly comfortable. Normally I need to wear shoes and boots in but I put these on right away and they fit like a glove. The platform reduces the pitch of the boot and contributes to their overall comfort. I'm astounded that I can wear them for hours without issue. I get so many compliments on these. I hope EF never discontinues them. Let's add some other colours as well...how about brown or tan? Or an open toe version for summer! I'll buy them all!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>