Customer reviews for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather

Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather

Coax Bootie
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 3697%of our reviewers recommend this item
Customer reviews for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Review 1 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
lining1us
fromMa
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these, I wear a size 71/2, these booties fit
well and are comfortable to wear.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Coax Bootie!!!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheryl
fromBrentwood, CA, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the Vim and Grip (similar with elastic back) so much that I had to get the Coax. They fit my fit perfectly and I have a high arch with a little wider foot. The boots are so comfy and have an edge to them with the skinny jeans and pants. Love them so much. They are the coveted boot of the year. For the ladies who were lucky enough to get the other EF boot named Scale you know how wonderful the Eileen Fisher boots are, with a "fashion forward" style. I wish I had bought the Scale before they sold out. I am only 5 ft 4 inch and this makes me 5 ft 8 1/2 inches and I love, love, love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots have the modern, sleek, chunky look I love.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Samantha
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The leather and styling of the Coax Bootie are exquisite. I appreciate the beautiful silhouette and proportion of the heel to the overall boot design. There is nothing I do not love about these boots, including fit and comfort.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in all respects!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
TOefFan
fromToronto, ON, Canada
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough good things about these boots. The fit is perfect. True to size and incredibly comfortable. Normally I need to wear shoes and boots in but I put these on right away and they fit like a glove. The platform reduces the pitch of the boot and contributes to their overall comfort. I'm astounded that I can wear them for hours without issue. I get so many compliments on these. I hope EF never discontinues them. Let's add some other colours as well...how about brown or tan? Or an open toe version for summer! I'll buy them all!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My most excellent boots, ever

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
happyknitter
fromWellesley, MA, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Polished: put together & more dressed up
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh my goodness these boots are so stylish AND comfortable, even for my wide-ish foot. I get so many compliments on them, they go with everything and make everything look instantly hip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Funky & functional

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Cathleena
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved these boots from day one. Took a bit of getting used to the pitch of the shoe as I don't usually wear heels but now I wear them almost constantly. They wardrobe with everything: casual to dress w/tights. Get many compliments and I know I will wear these for a long time to come. Love them. True to size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADORE these boots

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Domo
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By far the are my favorite booties of all time. I wear them daily. They are super comfortable and fit well. PLEASE dont get rid of this style next Fall. My only suggestion to EF is that the material dirties easily and is a bit difficult to clean. If I could afford it, I might have a pair to wear daily and a pair for dressier occasions
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wear with everything!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Laurieb
fromHuntington Beach ca
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Straight
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In reading other reviews I purchased a 1/2 size larger. It fit like a charm. Can be in them for hours with no problem. So glad you were able to get more. They are classy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock the Coax Bootie!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
beeflygrrrl
fromRochester, NY
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Apple
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I take a hard-to-find size: 9-1/2. These are a perfect 9-1/2. They are cool and comfy booties that rock anything with which I wear them. I especially love them with my EF black waxed cotton jeans. The silhouette of the shoe is like a hard graphic sculpture and the reason I bought them. After this purchase, I went ahead and bought their clog version, the platform grip clog and they are even edgier! Awesome design!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are gorgeous!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
ClubMac
fromsalem oregon
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Petite
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Overall Fit
Too small
Too small
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have narrow feet so they are a bit on the narrow side. I got them bigger than my normal size and they are still a bit snug. I put them on shoe stretchers and they are much better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Darling Boot

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ptgc
fromNorthern CA.
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Petite
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a darling boot! its very attractive. It fits well and pretty true to size, I normally wear a size 5 in EF shoes, but decided on sizing a half inch up to a 5 1/2 since many of the comments suggested that and for me they were right. The boot goes well with almost anything, I'm planning on buying the outfit the model is wearing with this boot and can 't wait to put them all together for a night into town!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great but ...

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunset
fromNipomo, CA, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Slim
Style:Classic: know what works & lasts
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
despite the platform sole there is no cushioning in it. I bought these to travel in Europe given all the cobblestones, but sole sounds hollow and the walking became increasingly uncomfortable. They are indeed beautiful and look great. I recommend that you put more into the sole and these would be fabulous in every way
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from EILEEN FISHERBy EILEEN FISHER Customer Service January 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We value your comments and will forward this information to our Web and Customer Service Teams.

EILEEN FISHER Customer Service Team
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to bootie this season!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Marvne
fromNew Bern, NC, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love everything about these! The crackle leather is very soft and subtly shiny. Great to wear with jeans, pants, leggings, and skirts with tights - basically everything in my winter wardrobe. The little bit of platform makes them comfortable despite the heel. Lots of compliments!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go to boots!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
TonyaShops
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the height with the platform. Get compliments all the time. Edgy and works with jeans, leggings, and skirts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and comfortable.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Shelleybean
fromSarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size. They look great and are very comfortable. They work well with jeans and dresses.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What price beauty

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gbaum
fromTempe, AZ, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'3'' and Under
Easy to Wardrobe 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After reading the reviews I thought these boots would be a bit more comfy but sadly they were not for me. The style rocks and that is what keeps me wearing them. They were a bit heavier than I expected but I found the quality very good. I will try them with some foot gel inserts in hopes that they prove to be a bit more comfy and that I can wear for more than a few hours. For now they are my "show boots" and I still love to view them on my feet even if only for a short while.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Farfalla818
fromPlano, TX, USA
Age Range:25-34
Body Type:Full Figured
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Overall Fit
Too small
True to size
Too large
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw this in the seasonal planner this summer. I didn't buy them when they came in stock. I looked everywhere for a staple pair of boots that were less than $300. I bought and returned 4 pairs from other places. I like to travel minimally and I like things that are both interesting but work with everything else. I was basically looking for cheaper versions of this boot. I happened to be in EF the store which is 40 minutes away and they had 1 pair left a size too small. I tried them on anywayand fell in love but couldn't make them fit. I knew EF was getting them back in stock later (now and yay for everyone they are!). But I wanted to get them so I hunted them out online at shoe website. I got an 8.5 instead of 8 and they fit great. They were the first heeled/ platformed shoes I had worn in a long time. I can wear these all day running errands, they are gorgeous with short skirts, pants, dresses, etc. I sprayed them with suede protector and after a day or so drying, the crackle was still there. They are very well made, soft, and well-designed. The angle in the front around your leg is slimming and the crackled suede is interesting. This is a great boot and worth its cost in terms of quality and style. These are going to be faves for years. These will get worn enough to get re-soled. LOVE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so glad EF restocked this boot!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Deirdre
fromNew York State
Age Range:Over 65
Body Type:Slim
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'7'' - 5'9''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot was sold out in my size on the EF website, as well as at the various department stores that carried it, and I was very disappointed that I hadn't ordered it on time. Then EF restocked it and I was able to order a pair before it sold out again! It is one of my all-time favorite boots and looks absolutely smashing and right with all my EF outfits! Great design and matte color! And it is also very comfortable. It is pricey, but worth it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Bootie

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
JettababeEF
fromNew Britain, CT, USA
Age Range:55-64
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Relaxed: easy, comfortable, carefree
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love, love, love these booties. They are so comfortable and stylish. I had to wait a long time to find them in my size due to their overwhelming popularity, but they were so worth the wait. I already own the Vim booties ( and adore them as well), but these are just perfect for so many different occasions. I may even wear them to a Christmas party with an EF black dress. They transition from casual to dressy that easily.They fit more closely to your ankle area than the Vim---no gap. I'm a 7 in most of her sandals and shoes, but in booties I'm a definite 8 and that's either barefoot or very thin sock, so I feel they run a little small. I would love these in brown as well. I tried the Vim in brown but liked the black better so back they went. Coax is a gorgeous, high quality beautiful leather, comfortable, classy shoe for the winter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJettababeEF
 
Please wait while more information about JettababeEF is loaded.
Additional information about JettababeEF could not be loaded.
onFebruary 13, 2014
Sorry for the delayed response......As far as the differences between styles--I'm partial to the Coax style over the Vim. Coax has a sleeker look and fit and is much easier to slip on. With the Vim, I'm always adjusting the ties to line up and look good. I'm also able to wear the Coax for a longer time, so for me, that style is more comfortable ( a better fit even though they're the same size 8). I love EF dresses and just think the Coax looks more polished than Vim. Love them both but Coax is usually my first choice. Hope this helps.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bypeanut
 
Please wait while more information about peanut is loaded.
Additional information about peanut could not be loaded.
onJanuary 30, 2014
I already own the Vim in black, so I'm thinking they are too similar. Did anything stand out about the differences other than finish and ankle size? Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 20 for Coax Bootie in Italian Crackled Leather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My key shoes for fall!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
zzmommi
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45-54
Body Type:Curvy
Style:Eclectic: create your own mix
Height:5'4'' - 5'6''
Easy to Wardrobe 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered the day they came back in stock and been wearing constantly since receiving. Cute with all things EF! Get tons of compliments on them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>